Media newspaper terms

In 2014, Fairfax Media founded online streaming company Stan with Nine Entertainment Co. , investing AU$50 million into the joint venture. [ citation needed ] In December 2014, Fairfax merged with Macquarie Radio Network . Under the deal, Fairfax gained a 55% share in Macquarie. A party may hold only two radio licences in each market, so some stations including 2CH and the Macquarie Regional Radio network were sold. [25] In turn, 96FM Perth was sold to Australian Radio Network . [26] [27] The merger was completed in March 2015. [28] [29]

The NFL MVP award was called the Jim Thorpe Trophy and began in 1955 (not to be confused with college football's Jim Thorpe Award ). The Defensive Player of the Year was named after Chicago Bears founder George S. Halas and its inception was 1966, the Rookie of the Year award was named after NFL commissioner Bert Bell and began in 1964. In the early 1960s the NEA began awarding the Third Down Trophy that symbolized each team's MVP. That began in the American Football League and included the NFL after the 1970 AFL-NFL merger and ran through 1979. Currently [ when? ] the Jim Thorpe Trophy is still awarded, through the Jim Thorpe Association of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma. [ citation needed ] It is awarded to the NFL Most Valuable Player and is voted upon by members of the NFLPA.

Media newspaper terms

media newspaper terms


media newspaper termsmedia newspaper termsmedia newspaper termsmedia newspaper terms